finding love before happiness

I’m not saying that the key to be happy is to have a man who makes you happy. I’m saying that the people closest to you should be compatible and supportive. Duh right? But especially when mental health is not optimal. You always hear that before you can love a partner you have to love yourself. That’s bullshit. I don’t love myself and I love Michael. I respect myself, and that’s much more realistic. I don’t know the key to being happy. Happiness is an emotion, not a lifestyle, and cannot be sustained as an everyday for long.

-Anonymous

Leave a Reply

